Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Amanda Shipman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Amanda Shipman

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michelle Anglin-Heisserer

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda and her team truly care about her customers and community and provide top notch customer service!! Highly recommend this agency to help with your insurance needs!!"

kathy jarrell

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa provided excellent customer service. The details she explains were very lucrative and on point! Ps during my career I taught customer service and I would hire her in a heartbeat!"

Vegan Vibes

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was super patient, helpful, personable and knowledgeable. Absolutely thrilled with her service. ❤️"

ItzOvr9000production

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and friendly."

Sarah Miller

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda made switching insurance so effortless on my part. She got a great rate on great coverage and is saving me over $40 a month from my previous insurance provider. She is super helpful and so nice which made switching even more easy and really took a weight off my shoulders. From quote to switch the process was literally only a day. If your on the fence I say just give her a call and see what she can do for you!"

Keegan LaBrot

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa cut my car insurance bill in half! I am very satisfied with my visit, thanks again!"

Matt Hollowell

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with this office is always a pleasure. Very friendly staff and they really care about your experience you have with them every time you talk to them, even on the small things! They are thorough in handling your policies and I never have to question if they are being handled right. I would highly recommend working with them!"

Robert Cole

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies at Amanda's office are great! Anytime I call they are very efficient and are always so polite. Not only have they saved me money they talked to me about more ways to save more money and helped me achieve that goal! Highly recommend that you call them or stop by if you haven't!"

Tony Bowyer Jr

July 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and friendly!!"

Andrea Horton

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda’s office was very helpful! We were about to leave State Farm when our policies were with a different agents office. We continued to have problems with our bill and being overcharged for about 8 months. We came to Amanda’s office to see if they could straighten things out before we left State Farm after 8 years with this other agent. They were amazing! Renee and Lauren listened, looked into what was wrong with our bill, fixed everything, and set reminders for themselves to check back to make sure things were fixed. The girls are all amazing and I would highly recommend them to anyone!"

Ethan Memhardt

July 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"I transferred to this Insurance agency a few months back. I’m very satisfied with the service and most importantly the price. When I was first Quoted I didn’t think They can beat My original insurance price. Considering I only have liability at the time. They managed to get me full coverage for only a few dollars more than what I was paying for liability at another company. I truly couldn’t believe it was possible. There had to be a catch, but I was assured by the agent handling my case Melissa Huntley that there were not going to be any surprises, and with the drive safe and save I could potentially save even more money still waiting to see how that will pan out so far I have no complaints."

Sharon Montrief

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I thought Jake from State Farm was awesome, but the staff of this agency goes above and beyond. I Would highly recommend anyone needing insurance contact the office of Amanda Shipman."

Daniel Peery

June 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"Nothing but issues with customer service."

john whited

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always trying to help save you money while still giving you the coverage you need."

Dede Nesslein

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were very helpful and informative. Very courteous and helped me find the best deal I have ever had with anninsurance company! I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you State Farm!!!"

Bob Boyer

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa at State farm send me a bunch of money on my car insurance I do recommend going there and see Melissa she will save you a bunch"

Jesse Rupp

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tonya, Tonya Tonya Lauren Lauren Lauren 😍 great folks great people. If I could give more stars I would."

Robert Cole

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great time and treated me very well and got me a better deal and saved me money"

James Downs

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people doing what they can to save you money 💰. They also gave me about double the coverage for half of what I was already paying.."

Kelly Crumpton

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been insured through Amanda's office for many years (life, auto, homeowners) and even when I moved out of St. Francois County to Jefferson County, I kept my insurance with her office because I wanted to keep working with her. She and her staff have always been very helpful, they've answered many, many questions for me over the years (I ask a lot of questions), and YES, I've had a couple of claims, too. It's great to have an agent that you can reach by phone without going through a bunch of menus first. If after hours, you can still call, but it goes to the main State Farm 800 number (they answer quickly too, but I still prefer to talk to my agent's office direct). Email works great too, we've done a lot of correspondence by email because of my work schedule, and they'll either reply or call you the next business day. I highly recommend Amanda and her staff if you're looking for an insurance agent!!"

Angella Midgett

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Saved me money after an accident. The policy increase with another company was almost 150.00. For or first accident ever. So thankful for their help!!"

Gun Guy

August 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently had some hail damage from a storm that came through and with my luck it also produced a leek. I called State Farm and they quickly started the appropriate steps to get it fixed. An adjuster came out that did not work for State Farm he was a third party contractor. After hours of inspecting he turned in what he thought was a correct estimate. We only got enough to cover the deductible, I wasn’t happy with this outcome so I called Amanda Shipman which is my agent. Told her about the situation and she immediately started working on it. After a couple days of her calling people and pulling for me she got another adjuster that did actually work for State Farm to come out, he wasn’t out here for probably forty minutes and said he would take care of everything not to worry. I figured I would get maybe a thousand more but Amanda called that same evening and told me they were going to pay for the entire roof to be replaced. I’m very grateful to have an agent that will go to bat for me when I need it, having insurance with the right company is one thing but having a great agent that will do their job is where it’s at."

LeAnn Nunn

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Talking with Lauren is a pure pleasure. She's very knowledgeable and professional, while still being friendly. She responds to you when she says that she will. And she's not pushy. She answered all of my questions right away. I will definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for insurance and a good agent."

Carrie Minks

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I went to desloge state farm and I am really please with my experience.Lauren was super nice"

Des Cow

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had very well communication and helped me understand everything I was looking into. Very very helpful"